2 comments on “Reinventing the wheel – graphics edition

  1. It’s for several games I plan to make in the future, which will feature isometric graphics. My main needs are to define graphics as mathematically as possible – i.e, not looking at the screen and altering objects until I like the way it looks, but code the general appearance of things, with loads of parameters, so I can later generate them on the fly. Also, I need them to integrate well with the rest of my code, for example to scale things properly and to optimize performance.

    Everything I write, I plan to set free eventually. Probably about a year or two after I try to use it commercially.

Leave a Reply

